Athletics Hall of Fame


Located in the lobby of the Williamson Sports and Recreation Center, the Skidmore College Athletics Hall of Fame recognizes individuals or teams who have made outstanding contributions to Skidmore athletics. Since its establishment in 2004, many exceptional individuals or teams have been inducted into the Hall of Fame and each has helped bring excellence and distinction to the College and its athletic program. Please come and visit it on your next trip to Skidmore College!


2016 Hall of Fame Inductees


Nicholas J. Coppola ’09
Men's Lacrosse

Lauren D. Dinsdale ’10
Women's Volleyball & Women’s Softball

Charlotte S. Riggs ’94
Women's Lacrosse

Roger H. Stein ’85
Men's Tennis

Tracey M. Watson ’86
Women’s Basketball



Paul T. Dion
Men's Ice Hockey & Women’s Soccer Head Coach


Special Recognition

Robert N. Spellman ’86



1995 Equestrian Team

Shoshana Menu Altschuler '95
Allison Luyten Aston '96
Nicolas P. Balatsos '98
Courtney Phibbs Boyd '97
Emily V. Brigham  '95
Julie Goldbourn Drake  '96
Jaralyn Gibson Finn '95
Jeyran Abtahi Ghiassi '98
Heather Sharp Lambo '95
Megan Moshontz Bash '97
Corrina Snook Parsons '95
Kathryn Brush Rethman '95
Abigail J Rubenstein '97
Emma Gregory Shiver '98
Kathryn Merrill Sloboda '96
Mary Patrick Smith  '97
Ellie Ulrich Zuehlke  '96
Cindy Ford, Coach            

Team of Distinction

1999 Baseball Team
Ross W. Aresco '00
Justin Arpey '00
Brian B. Burton '00
Adam M. Cavise '00
Quincey L. Dong '01
Brandon T. Duber '01
Peter G. Dutchick '02
Keith J. Friedman '99
Michael R. Geller '02
Richard J. Greeney '99
Dr. Seth A. Hagymasi '02
Justin R. Kinney '03
Bryan A. Marchinkoski '01
Andrew T. O'Dell '02
Cal L. Perry '01
Jason M. Strochak '99
Clifton E. Watkins '00
Nicholas G. Welz '00
Ron Plourde, Coach
Harry Lomasney, Coach
Matthew P. D'Abate '95, Coach